Posted by: janvozenilek | January 31, 2010

New blog is up

Finally got around to figuring out how this blog thing works.  In a few days, I am off on my 2010 Olympics adventure and will keep this blog going to keep everyone posted.

I was hired by a TV Network from my native country, the Czech Republic, to be one of their camera operators for the duration of the games. I am not completely sure what my assignment will be, but from the looks of things, I’ll be working with a reporter and covering pre and post event interviews with the Czech athletes.

My goal will be to update this blog like a bit of a journal but also to share a behind-the-scenes look at the broadcast world of such an event.

In the meantime, here is a fantastic Olympics video for you to enjoy:

Responses

  1. Nice work Jan. Cool to get a behind the scenes look.
    G


Leave a Reply

Categories

